National Conference

ON

DIFFERENTIAL GEOMETRY AND ITS APPLICATIONS

(DGACON 2018)

Dedicated to the Birth Centenary of Padamshree Late. Prof. Ratna Shankar Mishra

3-5 August-2018

Organized By Department of Mathematics,



NEHRU GRAM BHARATI

(Deemed to be University U/s- of UGC Act, 1956)



Aims & Objectives : To provide an opportunity for desired interaction amongst workers in different fields of Differential Geometry and those employing Differential Geometry as tool in different fields of knowledge.

Scope: Areas of current interest in differential Geometry and its applications to relativity, Fluid Mechanics & Mathematical Modelling. Mathematical Physics and Life Sciences. Invited talks by distinguished mathematicians and presentation of Research papers will constitute various sessions during the conference.

Abstracts & Manuscripts: Papers intended for presentation along with an abstract of about 200 words containing title of the paper, author(s) name(s) with affiliation(s) and email id may be sent to the Organizing Secretary, latest by 25th July 2018 by e-mail (dgacon2018@gmail.com) papers presented in the conference will be published in an International Journal after proper/peer review.

Registration Fee: Rs. 2000 for Faculty members, Rs. 1000 for non-stipendiary students.

Local Hospitality: It is an honour for the organizers to look after the delegates during the Conference.

Travel Support: Participants are requested to arrange T.A. from their institutions/personal grants.

Organizing Committee:

Patron & Chairman: Prof. P.N. Pandey, Vice Chancellor, NGB(DU), **Co-Patron:** Dr. S.C Tiwari, Pro Vice-Chancellor, NGB(DU), **Organizing Secretary:** Dr. Sushil Shukla, NGB(DU), **Assistant Organizing Secretary:** Dr. Ganga Prasad Yadav, NGB(DU), **Members:** Dr. Asheesh Shivam, Dean-Science, NGB(DU), Dr. Archana Shukla, NGB(DU), Dr. A.K. Srivastava, NGB(DU), Dr. G.S. Maurya, NGB(DU), Dr. Sunipa Som, NGB(DU), Dr. P.K. Mishra, NGB(DU), Dr. P.K. Singh, NGB(DU).

Plenary/ Invited Speakers: Prof. U.C. De (Kolkata), Prof. C.S. Bagewadi (Shimoga), Prof. H.S. Shukla (Gorakhpur), Prof. T.Venkatesh (Belgavi), Prof. S.K. Narshimamurty (Shimoga), Prof. Zafar Ahsan (Aligarh), Prof. R.K. Nagaich (Patiala), Prof. D.N. Dubey (Gorakhpur), Prof. M.H. Shahid (Delhi), Prof. T.N. Pandey (Gorakhpur), Prof. S.N. Pandey (Gorakhpur), Prof. H.G. Nagaraja (Bangalore), Prof. Ram Niwas (Lucknow), Prof. R.N. Singh (Rewa), Prof. Viqar Azam Khan (Aligarh), Dr. H.B. Pandey (Agra), Prof. C.K. Mishra (Faizabad), Prof. R.K. Mishra (Longowal), Prof. S.K. Srivastava (Gorakhpur), Prof. S.N. Pandey (MNNIT), Prof. Anjali Goswami (Saudi Arabia), Prof. A.K. Singh (Dehradun).

Correspondence : Department of Mathematics, Nehru Gram Bharati (Deemed to be University), Kotwa-jamunipur-Dubawal, Allahabad-221505, Email : dgacon2018@gmail.com, Mb: 9415396005(Organizing Secretary), 8299361873 (Assistant Organizing Secretary)
